Indian Premier League

Betway Boosts
Tap to change market

IPL Betting

Ever since the IPL exploded onto the 20-over scene in 2007, the competition has maintained its position as the biggest and best domestic cricket tournament on the planet.

Thanks to star-studded team line-ups, spectacular six-hitting action and packed out stadiums, cricket fans across the globe tune in to the IPL every season, to experience the spectacle of cricket’s most colourful contest. And 2021 could be the best year for the IPL yet. 

IPL Satta Online

The multi-faceted nature of 20-over cricket makes the IPL an incredibly exciting and dynamic league to bet on, online. And whether you’re betting on individual performances, team scores, match results, or tournament standings, Betway online has it all. You can even bet in-play as the match is happening. 

Our IPL betting markets are matched with the best odds and IPL rates, in order to provide you with the best IPL satta experience possible. Betway includes fan favourites such as match winners and losers, overall tournament winners, top bowlers, top batsmen, and even the number of sixes and fours in each innings. 

Our website is constantly updated with the best and latest odds on a huge number of IPL betting markets. That’s because our specialist cricket traders are at the cutting edge of IPL betting, adjusting markets in real-time, in order to provide you with the most generous in-play odds.

And if you’re watching IPL games live, our betting app makes IPL in-play betting simple, with up-to-the-minute markets adjusted to account for every twist and turn of the match.

What is the IPL Format? 

Eight teams compete in the IPL, each representing a different Indian city. The 2021 competition sees the Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrises Hyderabad swinging it out against each other. Each team will play each other twice (home and away) in a league format, before the top four teams enter the play-offs. The top two teams at the end of the league phase play each other in one qualifier, and the third placed teams plays the fourth placed in another qualifier. The winner of the first qualifier automatically qualifies for the final. Then the loser of the first qualifier then plays the winner of the second qualifier in the Eliminator round. The winner of this match qualifies for the final. 

The current IPL champions are the Mumbai Indians, who defeated the Delhi Capitals by five wickets in the spectacular 2020 final. Mumbai are the most successful team in IPL history, having claimed the title five times. 

IPL 2021 Auction

The 2021 IPL auction saw South African Chris Morris become the most expensive player in the league’s history, with the Rajasthan Royals paying Rs 160.5 million to bring the batsman back to the team he played for in the 2015 IPL.  

Elsewhere, former Australian Test Captain Steve Smith  was the first purchase at the 2021 IPL Auction, bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 20.2 million. Cummins’ fellow Australian Glenn Maxwell was also picked up by RCB for a massive Rs 140.25 million, while Bangladeshi all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan joined the Kolkata Knight Riders for Rs 30.2 million.

Who are Favourites in the 2021 IPL betting markets?

But don’t be fooled into thinking the auctioned players are the only big names in IPL 2021. Hyderabad not only retained Warner and signed Priyam Garg, they also kept New Zealand talisman Kane Williamson and England’s Johnny Bairstow on their books. Meanwhile, MS Dhoni stayed loyal to the Chennai Super Kings, as did Faf du Plessis and Mitchell Santner. And even if the Dehli Capitals didn’t add a host of overseas superstars to their squad, the likes of Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Plant and Amit Mishra are capable of beating anyone. 

But of course, if any of these teams are to triumph, they must steal the IPL crown from the formidable Mumbai Indians – whose fearsome line-up features the likes of Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah and Quinton de Kock, all retained from last season.  

What is the IPL 2021 Schedule?

IPL 2021 takes place between Friday, 9th April 2021 and Sunday, 30th May 2021. The opening match will take place on Friday 9th April 2021 between the Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore. 

The top four teams in the league standings then enter the play-offs phase. 

When does the 2021 IPL final take place?

Following on from the qualifier and eliminator rounds, the IPL 2021 final takes place on Sunday, May 30th 2021, at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. 

IPL Betting Tips 

For a detailed breakdown of IPL betting tips, visit our IPL betting tips blog where our cricket betting experts share the best ways to bet on the IPL. 

Our cricket betting tips blog shares the best general approach of how to bet on the IPL from the average number of runs scored at specific stadiums, to individual and team stats for each game.

Show More Show Less
Content failed to load

Official Principal Sponsors

Official Betting Partners

Betway supports Responsible Gambling

Gambling is no longer fun when you can no longer control it. Play responsibly and make use of our player protection tools in order to set limits or exclude yourself. Visit our Responsible Gambling page or contact us for further details.
Betway is a brand managed by Betway Limited (C39710), a Maltese registered company whose registered address is 9 Empire Stadium Street, Gzira, GZR 1300, Malta. Betway Limited is licensed and regulated in Great Britain by the Gambling Commission under licence number: 000-039372-R-319367 and outside of Great Britain by the Malta Gaming Authority to offer Type 1, Type 2 and Type 3 gaming services under licence number: MGA/B2C/130/2006.

IPL Betting

IPL Satta

Alternative Languages:
Content failed to load